The 2012-13 season marked the 125th anniversary of America's oldest collegiate conference. Click on this site for stories highlighting outstanding student-athletes, coaches and teams from throughout the MIAA's rich and vast history. Click here for more.
 

Adrian College

Official Adrian Home Page |  Adrian Athletics Page

About Adrian College

Adrian College evolved from a theological institute founded by the Wesleyan Methodists at Leoni, Michigan in 1845. In 1855, the school united with Leoni Seminary, a Methodist Protestant institution, to form Michigan union College. The College relocated to Adrian in 1859.

The College is a four-year, independent coeducational liberal arts college actively affiliated with the United Methodist church. It provides its approximately 1,400 students with more than 35 majors and 50 fields of study, including several pre- professional programs. Among its most popular majors are business administration, communications, human services and education. The degrees offered are: associate of arts, bachelor of arts, bachelor of science, bachelor of business administration, bachelor of fine arts, bachelor of music and bachelor of music education.

Adrian offers some 50 student organizations, 16 varsity sports (football; volleyball; baseball; softball; men's and women's basketball, soccer, track, cross country, tennis and golf) and an active intramural program which involves about 80 percent of the student body. It also has active art and theatre programs and is the only small college in the state to host a professional symphony orchestra.

The Facts

Located: Adrian, Michigan 49221
MIAA Member: from Spring of 1908 to spring of 1922; rejoined in fall of 1937
Office phone: (517) 265-5161, ext. 4210
FAX: (517) 264-3802

Enrollment: 1,550
Colors: Black & Gold (PMS123)
Nickname: Bulldogs

President: 

Dr. Jeffrey Docking

< jdocking@adrian.edu >

Director of Athletics: 

Mike Duffy

< mduffy@adrian.edu >

Senior Women's Administrator:

Kristina Schweikert

< kschweikert@adrian.edu>

 
 
 

Sports Information Director:

Ryan Thompson

< rthompson@adrian.edu >

Office: (517) 265-5161, ext. 3280
FAX: (517) 264-3810

The Coaches

Baseball: 

Craig Rainey

< crainey@adrian.edu >

Men's Basketball: 

Mark White

< mwhite@adrian.edu >

Women's Basketball: 

Kathy Morris

< kmorris@adrian.edu >

Cross Country
(men and women): 

James Larson

< jlarson@adrian.edu >

Football: 

Jim Deere

< jdeere@adrian.edu >

Golf
(men and women): 

Ryan Williams

< rwilliams2@adrian.edu >

Men's Lacrosse: Donald LaSala < dlasala@adrian.edu >
Women's Lacrosse: Melissa Nakasuji < mnakasuji@adrian.edu >

Men's Soccer: 

Charlie Edwards

< cedwards@adrian.edu >

Women's Soccer: 

Ali Alamdari

< aalamdari@adrian.edu >

Softball: 

Kristina Schweikert

< kschweikert@adrian.edu >

Tennis
(men and women): 

Adam Albertsen

< aalbertsen@adrian.edu>

Track & Field
(men and women): 

James Larson

< jlarson@adrian.edu >

Volleyball: 

David Kwan

< dkwan@adrian.edu >

 
 
 

Athletic Trainer: 

Jamie Fetter

< jfetter@adrian.edu >