The 2012-13 season marked the 125th anniversary of America's oldest collegiate conference. Click on this site for stories highlighting outstanding student-athletes, coaches and teams from throughout the MIAA's rich and vast history. Click here for more.
 

Trine University

Official Trine Home Page | Trine Athletics Page

About Trine University

Note: On August 1, 2008, Tri-State University became Trine University. read

Founded in 1884, Trine University is a private, independent, co-educational institution offering associate, baccalaureate and master's degrees in more than 40 programs to students in engineering, mathematics, science, computer science, business administration, teacher education, communications, criminal justice and the social sciences. It maintains a 485-acre main campus in Angola, Ind., with off-campus centers in Fort Wayne, South Bend and Merrillville, Ind. and Centreville, Mich.

The university is especially proud of its tradition of preparing young men and women for successful careers, and 90 percent of our graduates are employed in fields of their choice six months after graduation. Our students appreciate the small, close-knit community of our campus, low-student faculty ratio and well-balanced mix of academics, athletics and extracurricular activities. Angola and surrounding Steuben County offer an attractive and secure small-town quality of life, with numerous lakes and wooded areas providing outstanding recreational opportunities year-'round, including the Zollner Golf Course, an 18-hole, PGA-rated course on campus.

Additions and renovations in progress include a University Center and Center for Online Resources, a multi-purpose stadium and new student apartments.

Trine is located in the northeast corner of the state, approximately 10 miles south of the Michigan border. It is one hour north of Ft. Wayne, approximately three hours from Indianapolis and about one hour each from South Bend, Ind., and Ann Arbor, Mich.

The Facts

Location: Angola, Indiana 46703
MIAA Member: fall of 2004 - present
NCAA Member: fall of 2007 - present
Athletic Office phone:  (260) 665-4141
FAX:  (260) 665-4839

Enrollment: 1,400
Colors:  Navy Blue (PMS540) & White
Nickname: Thunder

President:  Dr. Earl D. Brooks II < brookse@trine.edu >
Athletics Director:  Matt Land < landm@trine.edu >
Associate Athletics Director:  Andy Rang < ranga@trine.edu >
Assistant Athletics Director: Greg Perschke < perschkeg@trine.edu >
Senior Woman Administrator: Jamie Wozniak < wozniakj@trine.edu >
Sports Information Director:  Matthew Vader < vaderm@trine.edu >

Office: (260) 665-4446
FAX: (260) 665-4839

The Coaches

Baseball:  Greg Perschke < perschkeg@trine.edu >
Men's Basketball:  Brooks Miller < millerb@trine.edu >
Women's Basketball:  Ryan Gould < gouldr@trine.edu >
Men's Cross Country:  Zach Raber < raberz@trine.edu >
Women's Cross Country Amanda Portis Malefyt < malefyta@trine.edu >
Football:  Matt Land < landm@trine.edu>
Men's Golf:  Bill SanGiacomo < sangiacomow@trine.edu >
Women's Golf:  Van Brandt < brandtv@trine.edu >
Men's Lacrosse: Karl Zimmerman < zimmermank@trine.edu >
Women's Lacrosse: Jeannine Ravellette < ravellettej@trine.edu >
Men's Soccer:  Trevor Ferrell < ferrellt@trine.edu>
Women's Soccer:  Terry Stefankiewicz < stefankiewiczt@trine.edu >
Softball:  Donnie Danklefsen < danklefsend@trine.edu >
Men's Tennis:  Ryan Gould < gouldr@trine.edu >
Women's Tennis:  Ryan Gould < gouldr@trine.edu >
Men's and Track:  Rod Waters < watersr@trine.edu >
Director of Track and Cross Country:  Tom Knutson < knutsont@trine.edu >
Volleyball:  Jamie Wozniak < wozniakj@trine.edu >
 
Athletic Trainer:  Jessica Sapp
< sappj@trine.edu >